Anmelden

Persons: 12-14
Price from: € 900,-/Night
Type: whole estate

Villa Pace PRIVATE ESTATE

Since 1686 in the heart of Friuli

Via XXIV Maggio, 1, 33040 Tapogliano UD, Italien

A jewel in the middle of Friuli

Villa Pace is located in the centre of the small village of Tapogliano in the Friulian plain, near a creek of the river Torre. The village is only a few kilometres from the Unesco sites of Palmanova and Aquileia (about 10 km from the A4 motorway exit) and a few kilometres from Ronchi dei Legionari airport. The villa is about 20 km from Grado, a historic beach of the Austro-Hungarian monarchy. The dominant villa is situated in the middle of the park, surrounded by a stone wall, against which two barchesses (outbuildings) lean to the east and west. The large barchessa to the east is probably the only remaining part of the original ground plan from the end of the 16th century.

From the noble entrance of the villa you find 2 large bedrooms (approx. 35m2) with en-suite bathrooms and direct access to the garden, as well as the salon, dining room, a large kitchen and the library.

The magnificent staircase leads directly to the large hall, which invites you to celebrate. From there you can reach the four other bedrooms (all about 35m2) with their en-suite bathrooms, as well as an additional bedroom (without en-suite bathroom).

The Guests have the possibility to book the Villa Pace from 3 nights (€ 2.700,-).

The wonderful, well-maintained park can of course be used by the house guests; there are sun loungers and several seating areas and there are also private parking spaces in front of the villa.

Villa Pace has two central halls (on the ground floor and on the first floor) that are perfect for balls, theatre, concerts or chamber music, private stage lessons, conferences, working groups, coaching or groups of artists. Villa Pace is also used for filming, video and as a film stage.

From May to September, the villa with its 28 rooms can only be rented completely, i.e. exquisitely. In the winter months, only the ground floor is available. 

After consultation, only individual parts can also be rented, of course at different costs. The costs also depend on the duration of use and the number of people present.

 

Arrival from 14:00

Check out until 11:00

 

Distances:

Shopping: Udine 25 km, Gorizia 20 km, Trieste 37,5, km, Palmanova 7,5 km, Venice110 km

Bus: Tapogliano 0,2 km

Railwaystation: Cerviginano 7 km

Airport: Ronchi die Legionari – Flughafen von Triest, 15 km

Restaurants: Tapogliano, Campolongo, Aiello, Versa – 1-2 km

 

Villa Pace with its surrounding park can be rented for the following events:

Weddings

Business events

Congresses

Shootings and fashion shows

Photo and film sets

Video productions

Guided tours (for groups of at least 10 people)

Exclusive stays

During your stay, also visit the Perusini winery in Corno di Rosazzo and taste the excellent wines made from autochthonous grape varieties.

 

Features

In your room/apartment

  • WLAN in the whole house
  • Minibar
  • Linen
  • Extra cushions and blankets
  • TV, SAT
  • Fireplace
  • Renovated/newly refurbished
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Antique furnished
  • View
  • Room size over 20m2
  • Room cleaning on request
  • Final Cleaning
  • Baby cot

Bathroom

  • Shower
  • Towels
  • Hairdryer
  • Cosmetic products

Culinary

  • Own farm products
  • Breakfast

Garden

  • Sunbathing area
  • Sunbed
  • Terrace
  • Park

Kitchen

  • Coffee machine
  • Electric kettle
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Toaster
  • Fridge with freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven

Extras

  • Pets welcome with extra cleaning fee
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • Guided castle tour
  • Events
  • attached farm

Activities

  • Mountainbike/Cycling
  • Hiking
  • Culture
  • Riding
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Payment

  • Transfer/E-Banking
  • Visa
  • Cash

History of the house and its residents:

The most beautiful hall in Friuli


Count Carlo Maria Pace v. Friedensberg, field marshal of Leopold I, distinguished himself in the wars against the Turks from the liberation of Vienna (1683) to the liberation of Budapest (1686) and the Battle of Zenta. From then on, Count Carlo Maria also received the title of Baron of the Realm and the honour of including the double-headed eagle in his coat of arms. It is to this first phase that the villa owes its cubic shape, enclosed by four corner towers, which can also be found in the Villa Colloredo in Susans and Dobrovo and the Villa Coronini in Vipacco.

Originally, access to the Piano Nobile was planned via an external staircase, as found in many Friulian villas of the 17th century (e.g. Villa della Torre in Ziracco), but the two corner towers facing the garden, for which the staircase was intended, were never completed and in the mid-18th century the original project was radically changed. The commissioner of the 18th century building was another Carlo Maria Pace (a famous agronomist, commander of the Order of St Stephen and imperial chamberlain). In 1747 Carlo Maria married Giuliana von Edling, one of Maria Theresa's favourite ladies, and perhaps for this reason also began a major renovation in accordance with the new rococo taste. The work was probably completed around 1751, a date that can be read on the large painting on the ceiling of the salon on the piano nobile, which depicts the glory of justice and peace as a metaphor for the glory of the family. It was once attributed to Antonio Guardi, but is more likely the work of Scajaro, a pupil of Tiepolo (Pavanello). To this phase we owe the construction of the beautiful elliptical staircase and the decoration of the double-height hall, which, according to Christoph Ulmer, is the most beautiful in Friuli. Carlo Maria is probably also responsible for the recently discovered wall paintings in a room of the Piano Nobile, depicting a rural landscape and the ports of Toulon and Marseille (after engravings by G. dell'Acqua after paintings by J. Vernet), perhaps as a reminder that Carlo Maria was one of the first Friulian nobles to invest in the Loyd Triestino.

Add review

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Services
Price - Performance
Location
Housekeeping

BOOKING / REQUEST

    Please contact me

    [recaptcha]

    SchlossZimmer Newsletter

    Verified registration

Anmelden

Ein Juwel mitten im Friaul

Die Villa Pace befindet sich im Zentrum des kleinen Dorfes Tapogliano in der friaulischen Ebene, in der Nähe einer Furt des Flusses Torre. Das Dorf ist nur wenige Kilometer von den Unesco-Stätten Palmanova und Aquileia (ca. 10 km von der Autobahnausfahrt A4) und wenige Kilometer vom Flughafen Ronchi dei Legionari entfernt. Die Villa ist ca. 20 km von Grado entfernt, einem historischen Strand der österreichisch-ungarischen Monarchie. Die dominante Villa steht in der Mitte des Parks, umgeben von einer Steinmauer, an die sich im Osten und Westen zwei Barchesse (Nebengebäude) lehnen. Die große Barchessa im Osten ist wahrscheinlich der einzige Überrest des ursprünglichen Grundrisses vom Ende des 16. Jahrhunderts.

 

Vom noblen Entree der Villa kann man ebenerdig 2 große Schlafzimmer (ca 35m2) mit eigenen Bädern und einem direkten Zugang in den Garten sowie Salon, Speisezimmer, eine große Küche, und die Bibliothek nützen.

 

Über die prunkvolle Stiege kommt man direkt in den großen Saal, der zum Feiern einlädt. Von dort aus können die weiteren 4 Schlafzimmer (alle etwa 35m2) mit ihren Bädern erreicht werden, sowie ein zusätzliches Schlafzimmer (ohne eignem Bad).

 

Urlaubsgäste können die  Villa Pace ab 3 Nächte buchen.

 

Der wunderbare gepflegte Park kann natürlich von den Hausgästen benützt werden; es stehen Sonnenliegen und mehrere Sitzgruppen und vor der Villa auch eigene Parkplätze zur Verfügung.

 

In der Villa Pace gibt es 2 zentrale Säle (im Erdgeschoss und im ersten Stock), die sich perfekt für Bälle, Theater, Konzerte oder Kammermusik, privaten Bühnenunterricht, Konferenzen, Arbeitsgruppen, Coaching oder Künstlergruppen eignen. Villa Pace wird auch für Dreharbeiten, Video und als Filmbühne genutzt.

 

Von Mai bis September kann die Villa mit ihren 28 Räumen nur komplett, also exquisit gemietet werden. In den Wintermonaten steht nur das Erdgeschoß zur Verfügung. 

 

Nach Rücksprache können auch nur einzelne Teile gemietet werden, natürlich zu unterschiedlichen Kosten. Die Kosten hängen auch von der Dauer der Nutzung und der Anzahl der anwesenden Personen ab.

 

Anreise: ab 14:00 Uhr

Abreise: bis 11:00 Uhr

 

Entfernungen:

Einkaufen: Udine 25 km, Gorizia 20 km, Trieste 37,5, km, Palmanova 7,5 km, Venedig 110 km

Bus: Tapogliano 0,2 km

Bahnhof: Cerviginano 7 km

Flughafen: Ronchi die Legionari – Flughafen von Triest, 15 km

Restaurants: Tapogliano, Campolongo, Aiello, Versa – 1-2 km

 

Die Villa Pace mit ihrem angrenzenden Park kann für folgende Veranstaltungen gemietet werden:

Hochzeiten

Unternehmensveranstaltungen

Kongresse

Shootings und Modeschauen

Foto- und Filmsets

Videoproduktion

Führungen (für Gruppen von mindestens 10 Personen)

exklusive Aufenthalte

 

Besuchen Sie während Ihres Aufenthalts auch das Weingut Perusini in Corno di Rosazzo und probieren Sie die ausgezeichneten Weine aus autochthonen Weinsorten.

Features

Im Zimmer/Appartement stehen zur Verfügung

  • WLAN im ganzen Haus
  • Minibar
  • Bettwäsche
  • Extrakissen und Decken auf Wunsch
  • TV, SAT
  • Kamin
  • Renoviert / neu hergerichtet
  • Balkon
  • Eigene Terrasse
  • antik eingerichtet
  • Fernblick
  • Zimmergröße über 20m2
  • Zimmerreinigung auf Wunsch
  • Endreinigung
  • Kinderzusatzbett möglich

Badezimmer

  • Dusche
  • Handtücher
  • Föhn
  • Kosmetikprodukte

Kulinarisches

  • Eigene Produkte / Direktvermarktung
  • Frühstück

Garten

  • Liegewiese
  • Liegestühle
  • Terrasse
  • Schloss-Park

Küche

  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Wasserkocher
  • Herd
  • Geschirrspüler
  • Toaster
  • Kühlschrank mit Gefrierfach
  • Mikrowelle
  • Backrohr

Extras

  • Haustiere erlaubt/Gebühr
  • Waschmaschine
  • Bügeleisen
  • Schlossführungen
  • Veranstaltungen im Schloss/Burg
  • angeschlossener Bauernhof

Aktivitäten

  • Mountainbike/Radsport
  • Wandern
  • Kultur
  • Reitsport
  • Golfplatz
  • Tennisplatz

Zahlungsmöglichkeiten

  • Überweisung/E-Banking
  • Visa
  • Barzahlung

Geschichte des Hauses und der Bewohner:

Der schönste Saal Friauls


Graf Carlo Maria Pace v. Friedensberg, Feldmarschall von Leopold I., zeichnete sich in den Kriegen gegen die Türken von der Befreiung Wiens (1683) über die Befreiung Budapests (1686) bis zur Schlacht von Zenta aus. Von da an erhielt Graf Carlo Maria auch den Titel eines Freiherrn des Reiches und die Ehre, den doppelköpfigen Adler in sein Wappen aufzunehmen. Dieser ersten Phase verdankt die Villa die von vier Ecktürmen umschlossene kubische Form, die auch in der Villa Colloredo in Susans und Dobrovo und der Villa Coronini in Vipacco zu finden ist.

Ursprünglich war der Zugang zum Piano Nobile über eine Außentreppe geplant, wie sie in vielen friaulischen Villen des 17. Jahrhunderts zu finden ist (z. B. in der Villa della Torre in Ziracco), aber die beiden Ecktürme zum Garten hin, für die die Treppe vorgesehen war, wurden nie fertig gestellt und Mitte des 18. Jahrhunderts wurde das ursprüngliche Projekt grundlegend geändert. Der Auftraggeber des Werks aus dem 18. Jahrhundert war ein anderer Carlo Maria Pace (ein berühmter Agrarwissenschaftler, Kommandeur des Stephansordens und kaiserlicher Kammerherr). 1747 heiratete Carlo Maria Giuliana von Edling, eine der Lieblingsdamen Maria Theresias, und begann vielleicht auch aus diesem Grund eine gründliche Renovierung nach dem neuen Rokoko-Geschmack. Die Arbeiten wurden wahrscheinlich um 1751 abgeschlossen, ein Datum, das auf dem großen Gemälde an der Decke des Salons auf dem piano nobile zu lesen ist, das den Ruhm der Gerechtigkeit und des Friedens als Metapher für den Ruhm der Familie darstellt. Es wurde einst Antonio Guardi zugeschrieben, ist aber wahrscheinlicher das Werk von Scajaro, einem Schüler von Tiepolo (Pavanello). Dieser Phase verdanken wir den Bau der schönen ellipsenförmigen Treppe und die Dekoration des doppelhohen Saals, der laut Christoph Ulmer der schönste in Friaul ist. Carlo Maria ist wahrscheinlich auch für die kürzlich entdeckten Wandmalereien in einem Raum des Piano Nobile verantwortlich, die eine ländliche Landschaft und die Häfen von Toulon und Marseille darstellen (nach Stichen von G. dell'Acqua nach Gemälden von J. Vernet), vielleicht als Erinnerung daran, dass Carlo Maria einer der ersten friulischen Adligen war, der in das Loyd Triestino investierte.

Location

Add Review

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Geprüfter Eintrag

Ihre Anfrage direkt an die/den BesitzerIn

    Bevorzugte Kontaktmethode
    [recaptcha]

    SchlossZimmer Newsletter