Sign In

Tillysburg Castle – Location

Magnificent rooms for discreet events

Tillysburg 1, 4490 St. Florian

Magnificent rooms for discreet events

A fleet of 6 rooms, richly decorated with stucco and frescos, offers a discreet setting for seminars and management meetings as well as splendid celebrations, weddings and dinners. The floorboards still creak as they did 350 years ago but modern facilities have also arrived in the house. There is high voltage electricity for advanced technology as well as a dance podium. For your seminar there is a separate room with appropriate seating.

Your caterer can prepare the culinary delights in a spacious working kitchen. You may, of course, bring the caterer of your choice.

FUNCTION ROOMS

Castle Chapel for approx. 80 people

Coach House for approx. 120 people

Vaulted Cellar for approx. 250 people

Stone hall, Stables, Castle courtyard

Whether it's the Coach House, Vaulted Cellar or Castle Chapel: you can be sure to find the right space for your special celebrations and business seminars.

In addition to the impressive rooms, the Castle Courtyard and garden come fully into their own when the weather is fine. If it rains unexpectedly, the arcades offer generous shelter.

There is also the option of hiring the castle and its outdoor facilities for photo shoots.

Together with you and established local partners in catering and event technology we develop an event concept that is tailored to your individual needs. You can also organize an event at Tillysburg with your own preferred businesses.

To be able to make the rooms available to you on your desired date, please contact us in good time.

Tillysburg golf course – the attraction to accompany your event

The golf course is located to the south of the motorway A1, around one kilometer from the Asten motorway junction, adjoining Tillysburg castle gardens in the south-eastern part of St. Florian. Although the area around the castle is relatively flat and shaped by fields, the castle itself is situated on a hill, encircled by a park that is kept to appear natural. The entrance to the castle passes along an old avenue of lime trees. The golf course restaurant on site is particularly recommended; impressive sunsets can be seen from the terrace here, accompanied by excellent cuisine.

Linz St. Florian Tillysburg golf club is one Austria’s leading golf courses. There is accordingly a high-quality ambience in the clubhouse, restaurant and castle gardens and the grounds are excellently maintained.

 

Features

The venue offers the following possibilities

  • Stage
  • Dance floor
  • Garden
  • Castle courtyard
  • Park
  • Renovated

Accommodation

  • In the house
  • Nearby

Sanitary facilities

  • Changing room for host/bride/actors

Activities

  • Hiking
  • Culture
  • Golf

Payment

  • Transfer/E-Banking
  • Bancomat
  • Eurocard
  • Visa
  • Amex
  • Cash

History of the house and its residents:

The Residents


Count Werner t‘Serklaes von Tilly bought the property in 1629/1630. He had the previous castle, Volkenstorf, demolished and had the new Tillysburg Castle built between 1633 and 1645 using the material from the demolition. The Tillys of Tillysburg died out in 1724 with Ferdinand Lorenz. His sister, the married Countess Monfort, became the heir. In 1730 she sold Tillysburg to Baron Johann Josef Clemens Anton von Weichs, who was a poor manager. From the insolvency assets, Ludovika von Weichs bought the lordships of Tillysburg and Stein in 1755. She sold the castle and land to St. Florian Monastery in 1764. During the Napoleonic Wars (1809) the castle served as a field hospital.

In 1841 Count Karl O'Hegerty bought the castle and estate. O'Hegerty had previously been Master of the Horse at the French court; Because of this background, he set up stables for about 40 horses and started horse breeding, which i.a. supplied the Enns barracks with cavalry horses. During the last renovation, the horse stable was reconstructed with the equipment from 1849. Due to the marriage of daughter Ida to Count Franz von Eltz, Tillysburg and agriculture remained in this family for more than 100 years. The building suffered greatly from looting and the billeting of refugees during the Second World War.

In 1988 Heinrich Count von Eltz sold the castle to Georg Spiegelfeld who ensured the renovation and revitalization of the castle.

Anton Bruckner


During his time as a school teacher in St. Florian (1845–1855), Anton Bruckner gave piano lessons and probably also taught other subjects to the children of the count. 

 

Location

Add Review

Leave a Reply

Verified Listing

Contact the Owner

    Please contact me
    [recaptcha]

    SchlossZimmer Newsletter

Anmelden

Schloss Tillysburg – Location

Prunkvolle Räume für diskrete Veranstaltungen

Tillysburg 1, 4490 St. Florian

Prunkvolle Räume für diskrete Veranstaltungen

Eine Flucht von 6 Räumen, die reich an Stuck und Fresken sind, bieten eine diskrete Umgebung für Seminare, Managementmeetings aber auch für herrliche Feste, Hochzeiten oder Dinners. Die Parkettböden knarren noch wie vor 350 Jahren, aber im Haus ist die Moderne angekommen. Starkstrom für ausgereifte Technik sowie ein Tanzpodium sind vorhanden. Für Ihr Seminar gibt es einen eigenen Raum mit entsprechender Bestuhlung.

Ihr Caterer kann in einer großzügigen Arbeitsküche die Kulinarik vorbereiten. Selbstverständlich können Sie den Caterer Ihrer Wahl mitbringen

VERANSTALTUNGSRÄUME

Schlosskapelle für ca. 80 Personen

Wagenremise für ca. 120 Personen

Kellergewölbe für ca. 250 Personen

Steinener Saal, Rossstall, Schlosshof

Ob Wagenremise, Kellergewölbe oder Schlosskapelle – hier finden Sie mit Sicherheit die richtigen Räumlichkeiten für besondere Feste und geschäftliche Seminare.

Bei Schönwetter kommen neben den beeindruckenden Räumen auch der Schlosshof und die Gartenanlage voll zur Geltung. Bei spontanem Regen bieten die Arkaden großzügig Zuflucht.

Es besteht ebenfalls die Möglichkeit das Schloss und seine Außenanlagen für Fotoshootings zu mieten.

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen und bewährten lokalen Partnerunternehmen aus Gastronomie und Eventtechnik entwickeln wir ein auf ihre individuellen Bedürfnisse abgestimmtes Veranstaltungskonzept. Gerne können Sie aber auch mit von Ihnen bevorzugten Unternehmen eine Veranstaltung auf der Tillysburg organisieren.

Um Ihnen die Räumlichkeiten auch an Ihrem gewünschten Termin zur Verfügung stellen zu können, bitten wir Sie, sich rechtzeitig mit uns in Verbindung zu setzen.

Golfplatz Tillysburg – die Attraktion zu Ihrer Veranstaltung

Der Golfplatz liegt südlich der Autobahn rund einen Kilometer von der Autobahnabfahrt Asten entfernt angrenzenden an den Schlosspark der Tillysburg, das im südöstlichen Teil von St. Florian liegt. Während die Gegend rund um das Schloss relativ flach und von Feldern geprägt ist, liegt das Schloss selbst auf einem Hügel umringt von einem naturnah gepflegten Park. Die Zufahrt zum Schloss verläuft durch eine alte Lindenallee. Ganz besonders zu empfehlen ist das im Areal gelegene Golfplatzrestaurant, auf dessen Terrasse, kulinarisch gut begleitet, imposante Sonnenuntergänge erlebt werden können.

Die Anlage des Golfclubs Linz St. Florian Tillysburg gehört zu den Leading Golf Courses Austria, dementsprechend ist auch das Ambiente im Clubhaus, im Restaurant und im Schlosspark hochqualitativ und die Anlagen sind sehr gut gepflegt.

 

Features

Der Veranstaltungsort bietet folgende Möglichkeiten

  • Bühne
  • Tanzpodium
  • Gartenbenützung
  • Schloss-Hof
  • Schloss-Park
  • Renoviert/neu hergerichtet

Nächtigungsmöglichkeiten

  • im Haus
  • in der Nähe

Sanitäre Ausstattung

  • Raum als Umkleidemöglichkeit für Gastgeber

Aktivitäten

  • Wandern
  • Kulturangebote
  • Golfplatz

Zahlungsmöglichkeiten

  • Überweisung/E-Banking
  • Bankomat
  • Eurocard
  • Visa
  • Amex
  • Barzahlung

Geschichte des Hauses und der Bewohner:

Die Bewohner


1629/1630 kaufte Graf Werner t‘Serklaes von Tilly den Besitz. Er ließ die frühere Burg namens Volkenstorf abbrechen und zwischen 1633 und 1645 unter Verwendung des Abbruchmaterials das neue Schloss Tillysburg errichten. Die Tillys auf Tillysburg starben mit Ferdinand Lorenz 1724 aus. Erbin wurde dessen Schwester, verehelichte Gräfin Monfort. 1730 verkaufte diese die Tillysburg an den schlecht wirtschaftenden Freiherrn Johann Josef Clemens Anton von Weichs. Aus der Konkursmasse erwarb Ludovika von Weichs 1755 die Herrschaften Tillysburg und Stein. 1764 veräußerte sie Schloss und Grund an das Stift St. Florian. Während der Franzosenkriege (1809) diente das Schloss als Feldspital.

1841 erwarb Graf Karl O'Hegerty das Schloss und den Grundbesitz. O'Hegerty war zuvor Marstallmeister am französischen Hof gewesen; aufgrund dieses Hintergrundes richtete er Stallungen für etwa 40 Pferde ein und begann eine Pferdezucht, die u. a. die Ennser Kaserne mit Kavallerierössern versorgte. Der Pferdestall wurde bei der letzten Renovierung in der Ausstattung von 1849 rekonstruiert. Durch die Hochzeit der Tochter Ida mit Grafen Franz von Eltz blieb die Tillysburg und die Landwirtschaft mehr als 100 Jahre in dieser Familie. Durch Plünderungen und die Einquartierung von Flüchtlingen in der Zeit des Zweiten Weltkrieges hatte das Gebäude stark zu leiden.

1988 verkaufte Heinrich Graf von Eltz das Schloss an Georg Spiegelfeld, der für die Renovierung und Revitalisierung des Schlosses sorgte.

Anton Bruckner


Anton Bruckner gab während seiner Schullehrer-Zeit in St. Florian (1845–1855) den Kindern des Grafen Klavierunterricht und vermutlich auch Unterricht in anderen Fächern. 

 

Location

Add Review

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Geprüfter Eintrag

Ihre Anfrage direkt an die/den BesitzerIn

    Bevorzugte Kontaktmethode
    [recaptcha]

    SchlossZimmer Newsletter