Anmelden

Persons: 80
Price from: € 90,-
Type: Appartment

Schloss Mörlbach PRIVATE ESTATE

A special place for living

Stephaniweg 7, D-82335 Berg-Mörlbach

A SPECIAL PLACE

A place of coming together like there are only a few in the world, say our guests. The unique, uncomplicated, family hotel and co-living concept with self-catering kitchens, the fantastic garden with sheep and chickens as well as the unique, relaxed, trusting atmosphere inspires especially cultured and unconventional people.

 

"Cosmopolitanism and philanthropy are recognized in these historic rooms. We are very impressed with how much generosity and open-minded spirit you welcome your visitors." I. & N. Lachs, Germany, September 2020

 

Schloss Mörlbach is a hotel-like property with 26 completely different guest rooms, which can be combined and extended into (holiday) flats and seminar rooms of different sizes on request. It is a unique mixture of hotel, holiday flat, shared flat and boarding house, where guests can look after themselves on 4 floors and a park-like garden and live together in a variety of ways. It is the home of the Abraham family and a temporary home for a stimulating mix of friendly, cosmopolitan guests: in private living areas, with 6 kitchens and 21 bathrooms/toilets.

14 guest rooms share 9 bathrooms, 12 rooms with en-suite bathrooms. All 26 rooms share 5 kitchens, 5 closed 2/3/4/5-room flats with own bathrooms/kitchen, 2 garden houses.

 

The hosts

The owner family Gundel and Franz Abraham live here with dog, cats, chickens, sheep and have gradually opened their wonderful "apartment house" to cultured, open-minded travellers and long-term tenants. They welcome guests of all cultures and welcome workers as warmly as multi-millionaires, look forward to families with well-behaved children, travellers with animals, elderly guests, disabled people, simply anyone who can appreciate this unique place.

 

The garden

In the green and idyllic garden of 5000 square metres is enough space for everyone. For those who want to enjoy the tranquillity of this unique place, as well as for those who value interaction and socializing. At the 6-metre-long, self-built oak table, at the barbecue and fireplace or on a bench beside the castle pond, opportunities for short and sometimes longer conversations can arise. This is living together in an open, communicative atmosphere.

Prices vary seasonally from € 80.- to € 190.- per night or per month from € 780.- to € 1680.-.

 

Check in:

Arrival from 14:00

Departure: till 12:00

Distances:

Bus: Mörlbach o,3 km

Railway station/Shopping: Icking 3km

Airport: Munic 50km

Restaurants: Irschenhausen 3km

 

Features

In your room/apartment

  • WLAN
  • WLAN in the whole house
  • Linen
  • Extra cushions and blankets
  • Heating
  • Renovated/newly refurbished
  • Room cleaning on request
  • Final Cleaning
  • Baby cot

Bathroom

  • Shower
  • Towels
  • Hairdryer

Culinary

  • Own farm products
  • Local products
  • Direct marketing of own products

Garden

  • Sunbathing area
  • Sunbed
  • Barbecue area
  • Terrace
  • Park

Children

  • Playground
  • Adventure area
  • Petting animals

Kitchen

  • Coffee machine
  • Electric kettle
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Fridge with freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven

Extras

  • Non Smoking
  • Pets welcome with extra cleaning fee
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • Forest experience
  • e-charging station

Activities

  • Mountainbike/Cycling
  • e-Bike
  • Lake
  • Hiking
  • Culture
  • Riding
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Table tennis

Payment

  • Transfer/E-Banking
  • Cash

History of the house and its residents:

Hofmark - SOS Children's Village - Residential Castle


In 1467, when Caspar vom Thor, the ducal councillor and keeper in Wolfratshausen, took over Mörlbach, it was referred to as a Hofmark. In 1598, Albrecht vom Thor had to sell Mörlbach to Paul von Ruepp, who came from an old Munich patrician family. Hans Christoph von Ruepp sold Mörlbach to Johann von Mandl in 1651. From 1652 to 1825, Mörlbach and Bachhausen were united into one Hofmark and owned by the Barons Mandl zu Deutenhofen.

The original castle, a small rural manor house, once stood south of the church. It no longer exists, today the "Mörlbacher Schloss" is a manor house built between 1912 and 1914 by Lieutenant Fritz Bullrich, which served for some time as a training centre for the SOS Children's Villages. Today it is privately owned and open to guests.

Reviews

5.0 von 5.0
Services 5.0
Price - Performance 5.0
Location 5.0
Housekeeping 5.0
  • Eigentümer
    16. June 2023 um 11:21

    "I love the idea of transforming the old château into a charming new residence.
    The hosts and staff are super friendly. Very cool, stylish decor with great old concert posters. It's very quiet, you can have privacy or sit together with the other guests in the beautiful kitchens. High recommendation!"
    Lina, Germany, March 2020

    Hilfreiche Bewertung

Add review

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Services
Price - Performance
Location
Housekeeping

BOOKING / REQUEST

    Please contact me

    [recaptcha]

    SchlossZimmer Newsletter

    Verified registration

Anmelden

Personen: 80
Preise ab: € 90,-
Typ: Schloss-Wohnung

Schloss Mörlbach Privates Anwesen

A special place for living

Stephaniweg 7, D-82335 Berg-Mörlbach

A SPECIAL PLACE

Ein Ort der Begegnung, wie es nur wenige auf der Welt gibt, sagen unsere Gäste. Das einzigartige, unkomplizierte, familiäre Hotel- und Co-Living-Konzept mit Selbstversorgerküchen, der traumhafte Garten mit Schafen und Hühnern sowie die besondere, lockere, vertrauensvolle Atmosphäre begeistert gerade kultivierte und unkonventionelle Menschen.

 

„In diesen historischen Räumen ist Weltoffenheit und Menschenfreundlichkeit zu erkennen. Wir sind sehr beeindruckt, mit wie viel Großzügigkeit und freiheitlichem Denken Sie Ihren Besuchern entgegenkommen.“ I. & N. Lachs, Deutschland, September 2020

 

Schloss Mörlbach ist ein hotelartiges Domizil mit 26 völlig verschiedenen Gästezimmern, die auf Wunsch zu unterschiedlich großen (Ferien-) Wohnungen und Seminarräumen zusammengefasst & erweitert werden können. Es ist eine einmalige Mixtur aus Hotel, Ferienwohnung, WG und Boarding House, in dem Gäste auf 4 Etagen und einem parkähnlichen Garten sich selbst versorgen und auf unterschiedlichste Weise gemeinsam leben. Es ist das Zuhause der Familie Abraham und Heimat auf Zeit für eine anregende Melange sympathischer, weltoffener Gäste: in privaten Wohnbereichen, mit 6 Küchen und 21 Bädern / Toiletten.

14 Gästezimmer teilen sich 9 Badezimmer, 12 Zimmer mit eigenem Bad. Alle 26 Zimmer teilen sich 5 Küchen, 5 geschlossene 2/3/4/5-Zimmer-Wohnungen mit eigenen Bädern/Küchen, 2 Gartenhäuser

 

DIE GASTGEBER

Die Eigentümerfamilie Gundel und Franz Abraham lebt hier mit Hund, Katzen, Hühnern, Schafen und hat ihr wunderbares „Mehrfamilienhaus“ nach und nach für kultivierte, aufgeschlossene Reisende und Langzeitmieter geöffnet. Sie empfangen Gäste aller Kulturen und heißen Arbeiter genauso herzlich willkommen wie Multimillionäre, freuen sich auf Familien mit gut erzogenen Kindern, Reisende mit Tieren, ältere Gäste, behinderte Menschen, einfach auf jeden, der diesen besonderen Ort wertschätzen kann.

 

DER GARTEN

In der grünen Idylle des 5000 qm großen Gartens ist genügend Platz für jeden. Für diejenigen, die die Ruhe dieses besonderen Ortes genießen wollen, wie für solche, die den Austausch und die Begegnung schätzen. An der 6 Meter langen, selbst gebauten Eichentafel, am Grill- und am Feuerplatz oder auf einer Bank am Schlossweiher können sich Gelegenheiten für kurze, mitunter auch längere Gespräche ergeben. Ein Zusammenleben in offener, kommunikativer Atmosphäre.

Die Preise variieren saisonal von € 80.- bis € 190.- pro Nacht oder pro Monat  von € 780.- bis € 1680.-

 

Check in:

Anreise: ab 14:00 Uhr

Abreise: bis 12:00 Uhr

Entfernungen:

Bus: Mörlbach o,3 km

Bahnhof/Einkaufsmöglichkeiten: Icking 3 km

Flughafen: München 50 km

Restaurant: Irschenhausen 3 km

 

Features

Im Zimmer/Appartement stehen zur Verfügung

  • WLAN im Zimmer
  • WLAN im ganzen Haus
  • Bettwäsche
  • Extrakissen und Decken auf Wunsch
  • Heizung
  • Renoviert / neu hergerichtet
  • Zimmerreinigung auf Wunsch
  • Endreinigung
  • Kinderzusatzbett möglich

Badezimmer

  • Dusche
  • Handtücher
  • Föhn

Kulinarisches

  • Eigene Produkte / Direktvermarktung
  • Regionale Produkte
  • Direktvermarktung von eigenen Lebensmittel

Garten

  • Liegewiese
  • Liegestühle
  • Grillplatz
  • Terrasse
  • Schloss-Park

Kinder

  • Kinderspielplatz
  • Abenteuerbereich
  • Streicheltiere

Küche

  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Wasserkocher
  • Herd
  • Toaster
  • Kühlschrank mit Gefrierfach
  • Mikrowelle
  • Backrohr

Extras

  • Nichtraucher
  • Haustiere erlaubt/Gebühr
  • Waschmaschine
  • Bügeleisen
  • Walderlebnis
  • e-Ladestation

Aktivitäten

  • Mountainbike/Radsport
  • e-Bike
  • See
  • Wandern
  • Kultur
  • Reitsport
  • Golfplatz
  • Tennisplatz
  • Tischtennis

Zahlungsmöglichkeiten

  • Überweisung/E-Banking
  • Barzahlung

Geschichte des Hauses und der Bewohner:

Hofmark - SOS Kinderdorf - Wohnschloss


Im Jahr 1467 wird bei der Übernahme durch Caspar vom Thor, dem herzoglichen Rat und Pfleger in Wolfratshausen, Mörlbach als Hofmark bezeichnet. Albrecht vom Thor musste 1598 Mörlbach an Paul von Ruepp, der aus einem alten Münchener Patriziergeschlecht stammte, verkaufen. Hans Christoph von Ruepp verkaufte 1651 Mörlbach an Johann von Mandl. Mörlbach und Bachhausen waren von 1652 bis 1825 zu einer Hofmark vereint und im Besitz der Freiherren Mandl zu Deutenhofen.

Das ursprüngliche Schloss, ein kleiner ländlicher Herrensitz, stand einst südlich der Kirche. Es existiert nicht mehr, heute wird als „Mörlbacher Schloss“ ein 1912 bis 1914 von Leutnant Fritz Bullrich erbautes Herrenhaus bezeichnet, das einige Zeit als Schulungszentrum für die SOS Kinderdörfer diente. Heute ist es in Privatbesitz und für Gäste geöffnet.

Standort

Bewertungen (1)

5.0 von 5.0
Dienstleistung 5.0
Preis-Leistung 5.0
Standort 5.0
Sauberkeit 5.0
  • Eigentümer
    16. Juni 2023 um 11:21

    „Ich liebe die Idee, das alte Château zu einem neuwertigen Domizil mit Charme
    zu machen. Die Gastgeber sowie die Mitarbeiter sind super freundlich. Sehr coole, stilvolle Deko mit tollen, alten Konzertpostern. Es ist sehr ruhig, man kann sich zurückziehen oder auch mit den anderen Gästen in den schönen Küchen zusammensitzen. Uneingeschränkte Empfehlung!“
    Lina, Deutschland, März 2020

    Hilfreiche Bewertung

Bewertung hinzufügen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Dienstleistung
Preis-Leistung
Standort
Sauberkeit

BUCHUNG / ANFRAGE

    Bevorzugte Kontaktmethode

    [recaptcha]

    SchlossZimmer Newsletter

    Geprüfter Eintrag