Anmelden

Persons: 30 - 1450
Price from: on request
Type: Receptionrooms

Schloss Innviertler Versailles

The event & adventure castle

Schloßstraße 1, A-4971 Aurolzmünster

Schloss Innviertler Versailles

The event & adventure castle

There are many stories to tell and much to experience in the moated castle Innviertler Versailles: The former glamour of the rulers, guided tours through the castle, exciting 'Escape the Room' adventures and delicious meals in the café or from the castle shop. Visit us, stay with us in one of our beautiful flats and experience the Versailles of the Innviertel!

We offer a variety of halls and rooms in our castle. Each with its own charm and character. The Jupiter Hall impresses with its beautiful ceiling painting. The Ancestral Hall fascinates with its unique ceiling and wall paintings, which are unrivalled. The large ballroom impresses with its high ceilings and special magic. The Marstall is our pillared hall with 8 imposing marble pillars. In the two seminar rooms, the old window frame paintings have been preserved, as well as beautiful stucco work in all rooms. The original floors have also been preserved on the first floor.

 

  • Ballroom, 170m2 for 120 to 400 people
  • Jupiter Hall, 174m2 for 120 to 400 people
  • Large seminar room, 120m2 for 100 to 200 people
  • Small seminar room, 36m2 for 30 to 50 people
  • Conference room, 45m2 for 35 to 60 people
  • Ancestral Hall, 170m2 for 100 to 300 people
  • Marstall, 243m2 for 120 to 400 people

 

Features

The venue offers the following possibilities

  • WLAN
  • Bar
  • Dance floor
  • Lounge
  • Seminar room
  • Space for a tent
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Heating (extra)
  • Castle courtyard
  • Open-air concert venue
  • Renovated
  • Electricity connection 230V
  • High current electricity
  • Sound system
  • Beamer
  • Screen
  • Microphone
  • Parking area
  • Tesla charging point
  • Chapel
  • Guided castle tour
  • Public events
  • Taxi nearby

Suitability

  • Seminars
  • Management meetings
  • Anniversaries
  • Birthday parties
  • Product presentations
  • Weddings

Catering

  • Catering kitchen

Accommodation

  • In the house

Sanitary facilities

  • Ladies/Gentlemen extra
  • Changing room for host
  • Changing room for host/bride/actors

Activities

  • Mountainbike
  • Hiking
  • Culture
  • Riding
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Payment

  • Transfer/E-Banking
  • Eurocard
  • Visa
  • Amex

History of the house and its residents:

Where does the Innviertel Versailles get its name from?


At the beginning of the 18th century, there was a 450 metre long garden adjacent to the castle, modelled on French architecture, which was modern at the time. These included mazes, cascades, fountains, an orangery, herb gardens, fruit trees, floral decorations and even its own pleasure palace. This complex was so magnificent and unique in the entire region that the common parlance spoke of the "little Versailles of the Innviertel".



HISTORY OF THE MOATED CASTLE AUROLZMÜNSTER


The history of the magnificent moated castle began in 1676 with the acquisition of the property by Count Ferdinand Franz Albrecht von der Wahl.


The palace was built between 1691 and 1705 in the Bavarian Baroque style according to plans by architect Enrico Zuccalli. Precious frescoes and stucco work, an imposing park with cascades, mazes and water features (unfortunately no longer in existence today) and the marble stables with marble columns are among the architectural highlights. Work on the furnishings and interior decoration continued until 1745. In 1830, the property passed to the Counts of Arco from nearby St. Martin and in 1836 part of the castle was adapted to become Austria's first sugar factory. In 1927, the moated castle was one of the first properties in Upper Austria to be listed as a historical monument.


In 1925, the empty castle was bought by Karl Schappeller, a retired postmaster who was allegedly gifted with occult powers. Born in 1875 in the poorhouse of Aurolzmünster, Schappeller developed into a self-proclaimed inventor, visionary and ingenious pundit. He found more and more sponsors for his unusual projects for the future, such as his "energy machine", which was supposed to generate energy from nothing, or the "primal force material extraction units" for extracting silver or platinum from the earth's interior. The decisive turning point came when the former German Emperor Wilhelm II generously supported him. Schappeller began to renovate the castle and threw money at it. On 6 March 1930, an execution forced him to vacate the castle. But he returned triumphantly in the same year. He had already publicised his new plan in advance via the media - he was looking for the grave and treasure of the Hun King Attila in the castle courtyard. But this haunting only lasted a short time. Excavations in 1932, which made headlines in the world press, yielded no results. In 1947, Schappeller died amidst the financial chaos he had caused in Aurolzmünster, where he is immortalised in the local cemetery with the epitaph "Karl Schappeller, private, physicist and castle owner" together with his wife Anna, the castle owner's wife, and their daughter Anschy.


After these turbulent years, the property changed hands several times and fell into disrepair. In 1994, Dr Spiegelfeld-Schneeburg KG acquired the castle. After an initial emergency refurbishment, a further general refurbishment was carried out in 2003 at a cost of EUR 9.5 million. A labour-intensive 18 months later, the baroque moated castle shone again in the former glory of its heyday. Schlossverwaltungs AG acquired Aurolzmünster Castle in 2008. This AG was backed by four foundations. The castle was once again left to decay due to the lack of decision-making authority of the managing directors and the missing strategy.


Schlossverwaltungs AG acquired Aurolzmünster Castle in 2008. This AG was backed by four foundations. The castle was once again left to decay due to the lack of decision-making authority of the managing directors and the missing strategy.


In 2020, Schlossverwaltungs AG went bankrupt and the Ungar family took over. After two years of project development, the castle has not only been restored to its former splendour, but its economic viability has also been ensured.



THE VERSAILLES OF THE INNVIERTEL TODAY


Today, the Innviertler Versailles offers a wide range of possibilities - from an event castle, wedding location, seminar venue and boutique flats to leisure activities with castle tours and an escape room. There is also a castle shop with regional products and a café, restaurant with an outdoor area at Innviertler Versailles.


The moated castle is still surrounded on all sides by moats. The centrepiece is the two-storey central building with its banqueting hall extending into the attic. This is set on top of the centre risalit and features a ceiling painting and garden landscapes on the side walls. This main building is connected to two two-storey pavilions by low wings that enclose the courtyard. The south side of the courtyard used to be enclosed by an iron grille, which no longer exists today.


 

Add review

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Services
Price - Performance
Location
Housekeeping

BOOKING / REQUEST

    Please contact me

    [recaptcha]

    SchlossZimmer Newsletter

Anmelden

Personen: 30 - 1450
Preise ab: bei Anfrage
Typ: Repräsentationsräume

Schloss Innviertler Versailles

Das Event- & Erlebnisschloss

Schloßstraße 1, A-4971 Aurolzmünster

Schloss Innviertler Versailles

Das Event- & Erlebnisschloss

Im Wasserschloss Innviertler Versailles gibt es viele Geschichten zu erzählen und vieles zu erleben: Den damaligen Prunk der Herrscher, Führungen durch das Schloss, spannende Escape the Room Abenteuer und fürstliche Speisen im Café oder vom Schlossladen. Besuchen Sie uns und erleben Sie das Innviertler Versailles!

In unserem Schloss bieten wir eine Vielzahl an Sälen und Räumen an. Jeder mit seinem eigenen Charme und Charakter. Der Jupitersaal besticht mit seiner wunderschönen Deckenmalerei. Der Ahnensaal fasziniert mit seiner einzigartigen Decken- & Wandmalerei, die ihresgleichen sucht. Der große Festsaal überzeugt mit seinen hohen Decken und dem besonderen Zauber. Der Marstall ist unser Säulensaal mit 8 imposanten Marmorsäulen. In den beiden Seminarräumen sind noch die alten Fensterrahmenmalereien erhalten, sowie in allen Räumen wunderschöne Stuckaturen. Im ersten Obergeschoß sind zudem noch die Originalböden erhalten.

 

  • Festsaal, 170m2 für 120 bis 400 Personen
  • Jupitersaal, 174m2 für 120 bis 400 Personen
  • Großer Seminarraum, 120m2 für 100 bis 200 Personen
  • Kleiner Seminarraum, 36m2 für 30 bis 50 Personen
  • Konferenzraum, 45m2 für 35 bis 60 Personen
  • Ahnensaal, 170m2 für 100 bis 300 Personen
  • Marstall, 243m2 für 120 bis 400 Personen

 

Features

Der Veranstaltungsort bietet folgende Möglichkeiten

  • WLAN
  • Bar
  • Tanzpodium
  • Lounge
  • Seminarraum
  • Platz für Zelt
  • Balkon
  • Terrasse
  • Heizung (extra)
  • Schloss-Hof
  • Open-Air Konzertplatz
  • Renoviert/neu hergerichtet
  • Stromanschluss 230V
  • Starkstrom
  • Tonanlage
  • Beamer
  • Leinwand
  • Mikrofon
  • Parkplatz
  • Tesla-Ladestation
  • Kirche/Kapelle
  • Schlossführungen
  • öffentliche Events im Anwesen
  • Taxidienst in der Nähe

Eignung

  • Seminare
  • Managementmeetings
  • Jubiläen
  • Geburtstage
  • Produktpräsentationen
  • Hochzeiten

Verpflegung

  • Cateringküche vorhanden

Nächtigungsmöglichkeiten

  • im Haus

Sanitäre Ausstattung

  • WC Damen/Herren extra
  • Badezimmer für Gastgeber
  • Raum als Umkleidemöglichkeit für Gastgeber

Aktivitäten

  • Mountainbike
  • Wandern
  • Kulturangebote
  • Reitsport
  • Golfplatz
  • Tennis

Zahlungsmöglichkeiten

  • Überweisung/E-Banking
  • Eurocard
  • Visa
  • Amex

Geschichte des Hauses und der Bewohner:

Woher hat das Innviertler Versailles seinen Namen?


Anfang des 18. Jahrhunderts befand sich angrenzend an das Schloss eine 450m lange Gartenanlage, angelehnt an die französische Baukunst, die zu dieser Zeit modern war. Diese beinhaltete Irrgärten, Kasskaden, Springbrunnen, eine Orangerie, Kräutergärten, Obstbäume, Blumenverzierungen und sogar ein eigenes Lustschlösschen. Diese Anlage war so pompös und einzigartig in der gesamten Region, sodass der Volksmund vom „kleinen Versailles aus dem Innviertel“ sprach.



GESCHICHTE DES WASSERSCHLOSSES AUROLZMÜNSTER


Die Geschichte des prächtigen Wasserschlosses begann im Jahre 1676 mit dem Erwerb des Besitzes durch Graf Ferdinand Franz Albrecht von der Wahl.


In den Jahren 1691-1705 wurde das Schloss im Stil des bayrischen Barock nach Plänen des Architekten Enrico Zuccalli erbaut. Kostbare Fresken und Stuckaturen, ein imposanter Park mit Kaskaden, Irrgärten und Wasserspielen (heute leider nicht mehr existent) und der Marstall mit Marmorsäulen zählen zu den baulichen Höhepunkten. An der Ausstattung und Inneneinrichtung wurde bis 1745 gearbeitet. Im Jahr 1830 ging die Liegenschaft an die Grafen Arco aus dem nahe gelegenen St. Martin über und 1836 wurde ein Teil des Schlosses zur ersten Zuckerfabrik Österreichs adaptiert. 1927 wurde das Wasserschloss als eines der ersten Objekte in Oberösterreich unter Denkmalschutz gestellt.


1925 kaufte das leerstehende Schloss der angeblich mit okkulten Kräften begabte pensionierte Postmeister Karl Schappeller. 1875 im Armenhaus von Aurolzmünster geboren, entwickelte sich Schappeller zu einem selbsternannten Erfinder, Visionär und genialen Sprücheklopfer. Immer häufiger fand er Förderer für seine ausgefallenen Zukunftsprojekte wie z. B. seine „Energiemaschine“, welche Energie aus dem Nichts erzeugen sollte oder die „Urkraft-Stoffgewinnungsaggregate" zur Gewinnung von Silber oder Platin aus dem Erdinneren. Die entscheidende Wende trat ein, als der ehemalige deutsche Kaiser Wilhelm II. ihn großzügig unterstützte. Schappeller begann das Schloss zu renovieren und warf mit Geld um sich. Am 6. März 1930 zwang ihn eine Exekution zur Räumung des Schlosses. Doch noch im gleichen Jahr kehrte er triumphierend zurück. Seinen neuen Plan hatte er über die Medien schon vorweg verbreiten lassen - er suchte im Schlosshof nach dem Grab und Schatz des Hunnenkönigs Attila. Doch dieser Spuk währte nur kurz. Grabungen im Jahre 1932, die in der Weltpresse Schlagzeilen machten, brachten kein Ergebnis. 1947 verstarb Schappeller inmitten des von ihm angerichteten finanziellen Chaos in Aurolzmünster, wo er auf dem örtlichen Friedhof mit der Grabinschrift „Karl Schappeller, privat, Physiker und Schlossbesitzer“ zusammen mit seiner Ehefrau Anna, Schlossbesitzersgattin, und der Tochter Anschy verewigt ist.


Nach diesen bewegten Jahren wechselte das Anwesen mehrmals seinen Besitzer und verfiel zusehends. Im Jahre 1994 erwarb die Dr. Spiegelfeld-Schneeburg KG das Schloss. Nach einer ersten Notsanierung wurde eine weitere Generalsanierung 2003 mit einem Baukostenvolumen von EUR 9,5 Millionen durchgeführt. Arbeitsreiche 18 Monate später erstrahlte das barocke Wasserschloss wieder im einstigen Glanz seiner Blütezeit.


2008 erwarb die Schlossverwaltungs AG das Schloss Aurolzmünster. Hinter dieser AG standen vier Stiftungen. Durch wenig Entscheidungskompetenz der Geschäftsführer und der nicht vorhanden Strategie, wurde das Schloss erneut dem Verfall preisgegeben.


2020 ging die Schlossverwaltungs AG insolvent und die Familie Ungar übernahm das Ruder. Nach zwei Jahren Projektentwicklung steht das Schloss nicht nur wieder strahlend schön da, sondern auch die Wirtschaftlichkeit wurde entsprechen sichergestellt.



DAS INNVIERTLER VERSAILLES HEUTE


Das Innviertler Versailles bietet heute vielseitige Möglichkeiten – vom Eventschloss, über Hochzeitslocation, Seminarort, Boutique Apartments bis hin zu Freizeitaktivitäten mit Schlossführungen und Escape Room. Des Weiteren befindet sich ein Schlossladen mit regionalen Produkten und eine Gastronomie mit Café, Restaurant und Gastgarten im Innviertler Versailles.


Das Wasserschloss ist auch heute noch von allen Seiten durch Wassergräben umgeben. Zentral ist der zweistöckige Mittelbau, mit seinem bis ins Dachgeschoss reichenden Festsaal. Dieser ist auf den Mittelrisalit aufgesetzt und mit einem Deckengemälde sowie Gartenlandschaften auf den Seitenwänden ausgestattet. Dieser Hauptbau ist durch niedrige, den Hof umschließende Flügel mit zwei ebenfalls zweistöckigen Pavillons verbunden. Früher war die Südseite des Hofes durch ein Eisengitter abgeschlossen, das heute nicht mehr vorhanden ist.


 

Standort

Bewertung hinzufügen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Dienstleistung
Preis-Leistung
Standort
Sauberkeit

BUCHUNG / ANFRAGE

    Bevorzugte Kontaktmethode

    [recaptcha]

    SchlossZimmer Newsletter