Sign In

Schloss Eichbichl PRIVATE ESTATE

Historical paradise on the doorstep of Munich

D-83553 Frauenneuharting-Tegernau, Eichbichl 6

Historical paradise on the doorstep of Munich

Eichbichl Castle, dating from the 14th century, is located in the Bavarian village of "Eichbichl" between the two farming villages of "Jakobneuharting " and "Tegernau". The location on the edge of the village guarantees peace and tranquillity. Amidst lush green meadows, all rooms have a view of the peaks of the Alpine chain as well as the gothic church "St.Johann Bapist"'s tower and the quarry of Tegernau (natural monument).

Trade fair visitors and exhibitors appreciate the proximity to the Munich trade fair and the peace and tranquillity in the evening after a busy day at the fair.

Nature-loving holiday guests are directly connected to the large hiking and cycling trail of the Ebersberger Land. Several natural lakes invite you to relax, as do 4 different golf courses (8-20 minutes away).

City tourists enjoy the tranquillity and idyll of the typical Upper Bavarian surroundings with panoramic views of the Alps and an onion dome "lookout" at the baroque Tegernau church "Johannes Baptist" after a day in Munich or Salzburg.

Holiday flat

The flat offers 3 rooms, a kitchen and a bathroom:
A bedroom with 2 separate beds, the Red Salon with 1 bed and a sofa bed for 1-2 people and the cosy Blue Salon with an open fireplace. The spacious bathroom is equipped with a bathtub and fold-out shower partition, WC, full-length mirror and with a Miele washing machine. The kitchen is fully equipped with induction hob, oven, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee machine, kettle and all kitchen linen.

Gothic vaults

All rooms have a Gothic vault and are furnished with historic furniture from the family estate. The flat is suitable for senior citizens and particularly suitable for allergy sufferers due to the wall heating (living room temperature control). The ground-level castle flat is a self-contained unit.

The parking spaces in front of the house are of course free of charge.

Ulrich and Rea von Raben are hosts with a passion and try to make every guest's stay pleasant and unforgettable.

Distances:

Shopping: Tegernau 0,4 km

Bus: Jakobneuharting 0,2 km

Railwaystation: Gräfinh 6 km

Airport: München 67 km

Restaurants: Grafing 6 km; Maxlrain 13 km

Features

In your room/apartment

  • WLAN in the whole house
  • Linen
  • Extra cushions and blankets
  • Heating
  • TV, SAT
  • Fireplace
  • Renovated/newly refurbished
  • Antique furnished
  • View
  • Roomsize under 20m2
  • Final Cleaning
  • Writing desk

Bathroom

  • Bathtub
  • Towels
  • Hairdryer

Garden

  • Sunbathing area
  • Sunbed
  • Barbecue area
  • Terrace
  • Castle courtyard
  • Park

Kitchen

  • Coffee machine
  • Electric kettle
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge with freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven

Extras

  • Non Smoking
  • No pets
  • Washing machine
  • Iron

Activities

  • Mountainbike/Cycling
  • Lake
  • Hiking
  • Culture
  • Riding
  • Golf

Payment

  • Transfer/E-Banking
  • Cash

History of the house and its residents:

A family home since 1990


Eichbichl Castle was first mentioned historically in 1330 as a "brick house" on the occasion of the marriage of Siguna Höhenkirchner von Eichbichl, who married a von Hirschauer zu Hirschberg.


Over the centuries, the castle had many owners; among others, it belonged to the Jesuit Order for a time and after its dissolution in Bavaria under Pope Clement XIV in 1773, it passed into the possession of the Order of Malta after a short time. After secularisation in 1808, Eichbichl was sold on and passed through many hands over the next 170 years. By the middle of the 20th century it was extremely run down and only served as a poorhouse and, after the 2nd World War, as a refugee home.


In the mid-1990s Ulrich and Rea von Raben returned to Bavaria with their 4 small children after various work-related stays abroad.


After 2 years of difficult purchase negotiations, Eichbichl Castle, which at that time was "a ruin with whitewash", was successfully acquired in order to realize the lifelong dream of a multi-generational family residence.



All beginnings were hard


In the first winters, only the kitchen was somewhat heatable and the children had to do their homework with three pullovers pulled over each other and gloves cut off, and in the evenings from 6.00 a.m. the beds, which were always clammy, were warmed up a little with hot-water bottles.


The roof was never covered with snow in winter because the precious warmth immediately evaporated through the leaky and uninsulated roof. In the summer when it rained, the children initially more or less enthusiastically placed the buckets in the circles marked in front with chalk in the Great Salon to catch the rainwater trickling through from the leaking roof. 



All's well that ends well


In the meantime, after almost 30 years of permanent restoration, Schloss Eichbichl stands solid and dignified again in the beautiful Upper Bavarian picturesque landscape: the roof has been renewed and insulated, the windows have been replaced in accordance with the preservation order and the ailing oil heating system has been replaced by a future-oriented geothermal heating system that reliably and sustainably supplies the entire castle with heat and hot water from the energy extracted from the former castle moat.


Location

Add Review

Leave a Reply

Verified Listing

Contact the Owner

    Please contact me
    [recaptcha]

    SchlossZimmer Newsletter

Anmelden

Schloss Eichbichl Privates Anwesen

Historische Idylle vor den Toren Münchens

D-83553 Frauenneuharting-Tegernau, Eichbichl 6

Historische Idylle vor den Toren Münchens

Schloss Eichbichl, aus dem 14.Jahrhundert, liegt im bayerischen Weiler “Eichbichl” zwischen den beiden Bauerndörfern “Jakobneuharting ” und “Tegernau”. Die Lage am Rande des Dorfes garantiert Ruhe und Stille. Inmitten von saftig grünen Wiesen haben alle Zimmer eine Aussicht auf die Gipfel der Alpenkette sowie den Zwiebelturm der gotischen Kirche “St.Johann Bapist” und den Steinbruch von Tegernau (Naturdenkmal).

Messebesucher und Aussteller schätzen die Nähe zur Münchner Messe und die Ruhe am Abend nach einem anstrengenden Messetag.

Naturliebende Feriengäste sind in Eichbichl direkt an das große Wander- und Radwegenetz des Ebersberger Landes angeschlossen. Mehrere Naturseen laden zur Entspannung ein, ebenso wie 4 verschiedene Golfplätze (8-20 Minuten Entfernung).

Städte-Touristen genießen nach einem Tag in München oder Salzburg die Stille und Idylle der typisch oberbayerischen Umgebung mit Alpenpanoramablick und Zwiebelturm-“Ausguck“ auf die barocke Tegernauer Kirche „Johannes Baptist“

Ferienapartment

Das Apartment hat 3 Räume, Küche und Bad:
Ein Schlafzimmer mit 2 getrennte Betten, den Roten Salon mit 1 Bett und einer Schlafcouch für 1-2 Personen und den gemütlichen Blauen Salon mit einem offenen Kamin. Das großzügige Badezimmer ist mit Badewanne und ausklappbarer Duschabtrennung, WC, Ganzkörperspiegel und mit einer Miele-Waschmaschine ausgestattet. Die Küche ist komplett mit Induktionsherd, Backofen, Mikrowelle, Geschirrspüler, Toaster, Kaffeemaschine, Wasserkocher eingerichtet sowie die gesamte Küchenwäsche.

Gotische Gewölbe

Alle Zimmer haben ein gotisches Gewölbe und sind mit historischen Möbeln aus dem Familienbesitz eingerichtet. Die Wohnung ist seniorengerecht und durch die Wandheizung (Wohnraum-Temperierung) besonders auch für Allergiker geeignet. Die ebenerdige Schloss-Wohnung ist eine abgeschlossene Einheit.

Die Parkplätze vor dem Haus sind selbstverständlich kostenlos.

Ulrich und Rea von Raben sind Gastgeber aus Leidenschaft und versuchen jedem Gast den Aufenthalt angenehm und unvergesslich zu machen.

Entfernungen:

Einkaufsmöglichkeiten: Tegernau, 0,4 km

Bus: Jakobneuharting, 0,2 km

Bahnhof: Gräfinh, 6 km

Flughafen: München 67 km

Restaurant/Biergarten/Wirtshaus: Grafing 6 km; Maxlrain 13 km

Features

Im Zimmer/Appartement stehen zur Verfügung

  • WLAN im ganzen Haus
  • Bettwäsche
  • Extrakissen und Decken auf Wunsch
  • Heizung
  • TV, SAT
  • Kamin
  • Renoviert / neu hergerichtet
  • antik eingerichtet
  • Fernblick
  • Zimmergröße unter 20m2
  • Endreinigung
  • Schreibtisch

Badezimmer

  • Wanne
  • Handtücher
  • Föhn

Garten

  • Liegewiese
  • Liegestühle
  • Grillplatz
  • Terrasse
  • Schloss-Hof
  • Schloss-Park

Küche

  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Wasserkocher
  • Herd
  • Geschirrspüler
  • Kühlschrank mit Gefrierfach
  • Mikrowelle
  • Backrohr

Extras

  • Nichtraucher
  • Keine Haustiere
  • Waschmaschine
  • Bügeleisen

Aktivitäten

  • Mountainbike/Radsport
  • See
  • Wandern
  • Kultur
  • Reitsport
  • Golfplatz

Zahlungsmöglichkeiten

  • Überweisung/E-Banking
  • Barzahlung

Geschichte des Hauses und der Bewohner:

Seit 1990 ein Familiendomizil


Schloss Eichbichl wurde historisch erstmals im Jahre 1330 als „gemauertes Haus“ erwähnt, anlässlich der Verheiratung der Siguna Höhenkirchner von Eichbichl, die einen von Hirschauer zu Hirschberg ehelichte.


Im Laufe der Jahrhunderte hatte das Schloss viele Besitzer; unter anderem gehörte es zeitweise dem Jesuiten-Orden und nach dessen Auflösung in Bayern unter Papst Clemens XIV im Jahre 1773, ging es nach kurzer Zeit in den Besitz des Malteser-Ordens über. Nach der Säkularisation im Jahre 1808 wurde Eichbichl weiterverkauft und ging in den nächsten 170 Jahren durch viele Hände. Mitte des 20. Jahrhunderts war es äußerst heruntergewirtschaftet und diente nur noch als Armenhaus und nach dem 2. Weltkrieg als Flüchtlingsheim.


Mitte der 1990-er Jahre kehrten Ulrich und Rea von Raben mit ihren 4 kleinen Kindern nach verschiedenen berufsbedingten Auslandsaufenthalten nach Bayern zurück.


Nach 2 Jahren schwierigster Kaufverhandlungen war es gelungen Schloss Eichbichl, das damals „eine Ruine mit Tünche“ war, zu erwerben, um den Lebenstraum eines Mehrgenerationen-Familiensitzes umzusetzen.



Aller Anfang war schwer


In den ersten Wintern war nur die Küche einigermaßen erwärmbar und die Kinder mussten mit 3 übereinander gezogenen Pullovern und abgeschnittenen Handschuhen ihre Hausaufgaben machen und abends ab 6.00 Uhr wurden die immer klammen Betten mit Wärmflaschen etwas vorgewärmt.


Das Dach war im Winter nie schneebedeckt, weil sich die kostbare Wärme sofort durch das löchrige und unisolierte Dach verflüchtigte. Im Sommer bei Regen stellten die Kinder anfänglich mehr oder weniger begeistert die Eimer in die mit Kreide vor markierten Kreise im Großen Salon auf, die das durch tröpfelnde Regenwasser des undichten Daches auffangen sollten. 



Ende gut - Alles gut


Inzwischen steht nach bald 30 Jahren des permanenten Restaurierens Schloss Eichbichl wieder solide und würdig in der wunderschönen oberbayerischen Bilderbuchlandschaft: Das Dach ist erneuert und isoliert, die Fenster sind denkmalkonform ersetzt und die marode Ölheizung ist durch eine zukunftsweisende Geothermie-Heizung ersetzt, die das ganze Schloss zuverlässig und nachhaltig mit Wärme und heißem Wasser durch die, aus dem ehemaligen Burggraben gewonnene Energie, versorgt.


Location

Add Review

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Geprüfter Eintrag

Ihre Anfrage direkt an die/den BesitzerIn

    Bevorzugte Kontaktmethode
    [recaptcha]

    SchlossZimmer Newsletter