Anmelden

Price from: € 80,-
Type: Rooms

Pichlschloss Country Estate Hotel PRIVATE ESTATE, Hotel

A castle hideaway with sustainable agriculture

Stadlob 125, 8820 Neumarkt in der Steiermark

A castle hideaway with sustainable agriculture

Fresh regional products are on the menu here,” owner and hotel manager Katrin Heindl tells us. “From our own biodiverse production we have meat, fish, salad, herbs, eggs, cheese and juices. In addition we receive supplies from the surrounding farms.”

Pichlschloss Castle is situated on a little hill, 876 m above sea level in the Styrian Zirbitzkogel-Grebenzen nature park, northwest of Neumarkt. The castle dates from the 16th century and offers 25 refurbished rooms and 2 castle apartments in the wonderful hilly landscape, making your stay within the historic walls both comfortable and relaxing.

Activities at Pichlschloss Castle

Specially organised theme weeks, such as bridge, yoga, tree bathing, herb picking or simply experiencing nature offer the best rest for the body and soul. Your physical wellbeing is ensured by the dedicated kitchen team with a large range of sustainably produced products and the finest slow food.

A healthy holiday you will enjoy

Katrin Heindl is fully convinced that holistic wellbeing is the way forward: from diet to exercise to forest bathing. Pichlschloss Country Estate Hotel offers a fabulous variety of choice for your healthy, creative holiday break.To make everyone feel completely comfortable, massages and wellness treatments are offered in-house. After a long hike, the wood-burning Finnish sauna, an infrared cabin and a herbal steam bath are at your disposal.

Experiences in the region

Exhibitions at St Lambrecht’s Abbey or in Murau, guided walks in Zirbitzkogel-Grebenzen nature park, the NaturLeseMuseum, the Burghofspiele outdoor theatre in the medieval town of Friesach, cycle trails, golf, archery, riding, swimming in natural swimming lakes and much more.

Distances:

  • Shopping: 1km

  • Bus: 1km

  • Railway station Neumarkt/Steiermark: 3km

  • Airport: Klagenfurt 60km

 

Room/per person/breakfast from € 80.00

Arrival from 13:00, departure by 10:30

Features

In your room/apartment

  • WLAN
  • WLAN in the whole house
  • Linen
  • Extra cushions and blankets
  • Heating
  • TV, SAT
  • Renovated/newly refurbished
  • Balcony

Bathroom

  • Shower
  • Towels
  • Hairdryer

Culinary

  • Own farm products
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast
  • Half board
  • Full board
  • Food from our own organic farm
  • Local products

Garden

  • Sunbed
  • Barbecue area
  • Sauna
  • Wellness

Kitchen

  • Electric kettle
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Toaster
  • Fridge with freezer
  • Microwave

Extras

  • Pets welcome with extra cleaning fee
  • Fitness area
  • Dryer
  • Iron
  • Theme weeks

Payment

  • Bancomat
  • Eurocard
  • Visa
  • Cash

History of the house and its residents:

 

Thomas Bernhard needs fresh air


The castle’s past at Pichlschloss is very diverse. After the 1st World War it served as a pulmonary sanatorium owing to the excellent air quality and ideal rural location. The timber outdoor lounge constructed at that time still exudes a protective, healing warmth today.


MeMemories ofrThomas Mann’s famous book, “The Magic Mountain”, are quickly awakened. Thomas Bernhard, who stayed at Pichlschloss several times, also enjoyed this atmosphere and the fresh air.



The residence of the Pichler family


The castle developed from a small nobleman’s residence, first mentioned in 1332 as Puhlern bei dem Newenmarcht. After several changes of ownership, the estate became a farmstead in the first half of the 16th century. With substantial building work, Bartlme Haslinger, who was knighted as a deserving official by King Ferdinand I in 1543, made Pichlschloss a property that befitted a Renaissance nobleman.

From 1625 to 1776 the Pichler family held the castle through succession and gave the castle its name.

Many of the building’s architectural details are still visible to this day as a characteristic, preserved residence of the lesser nobility in the 16th and 17th century. The richly ornamented Renaissance entrance indicates a significant phase of expansion under Bartlme Haslinger around 1569. The Renaissance and early baroque arches and flat ceilings illustrate the hierarchical structure of an early modern seat of nobility.

For three generations (since 1926) the owner family has run it as a small and very personally managed hotel.

 

Add review

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Services
Price - Performance
Location
Housekeeping

BOOKING / REQUEST

    Please contact me

    [recaptcha]

    SchlossZimmer Newsletter

    Verified registration

Anmelden

Hotel Landsitz Pichlschloss Privates Anwesen, Hotel

Schlossrefugium mit nachhaltiger Landwirtschaft

Stadlob 125, 8820 Neumarkt in der Steiermark

Schlossrefugium mit nachhaltiger Landwirtschaft

Bei uns kommen frische und regionale Produkte auf den Teller“ erzählt uns Eigentümerin und Hotelchefin Katrin Heindl. „Aus der eigenen biodiversen Produktion haben wir Fleisch, Fisch, Salat, Kräuter, Eier, Käse und Säfte, darüberhinaus beliefern uns die umliegenden Bauern.“

Das Pichlschloss liegt auf einer kleinen Anhöhe in 876 m Seehöhe im steirischen Naturpark Zirbitzkogel-Grebenzen nord-westlich von Neumarkt. Das Schloss aus dem 16. Jhdt. bietet in der wunderschönen hügeligen Landschaft 25 renovierte Zimmer und 2 Schloss-Appartements, die das Wohnen in den historischen Gemäuern komfortabel und erholsam machen.

Aktivitäten im Pichlschloss

Bei den extra gestalteten Themenwochen wie zum Beispiel Bridge, Yoga, Waldbaden, Kräuter sammeln oder einfach die Natur erleben, können Körper und Geist beste Erholung finden. Für das leibliche Wohl sorgt das engagierte Küchenteam mit einer großen Auswahl an nachhaltig produzierten Produkten. Slow Food vom Feinsten!

Gesund Urlauben – Sie werden es genießen!

Katrin Heindl setzt voll Überzeugung auf ganzheitliches Wohlbefinden: von der Ernährung über Bewegung bis hin zum Waldbaden. Das Hotel Landsitz Pichlschloss bietet wunderbare, vielfältige Angebote für Ihren Gesundheits- Kreativ- und Auszeiturlaub. Damit sich jeder rundum wohl fühlt, werden im Haus Massagen und Wellnessbehandlungen angeboten. Nach ausgedehnten Wanderungen stehen die holzbeheizte finnische Sauna, eine Infrarotkabine und ein Kräuterdampfbad zur Entspannung bereit.

Erlebnisse in der Region

Ausstellungen im Stift St. Lambrecht oder Murau, geführte Wanderungen durch den Naturpark Zirbitzkogel-Grebenzen, NaturLeseMuseum, Burghofspiele in der Mittelalterstadt Friesach, Radwege, Golf, Bogenschießen, Reiten, Schwimmen in Naturbadeteichen und v.m.

Entfernungen:

  • Einkaufsmöglichkeiten: 1km

  • Bus: 1 km

  • Bahnhof Neumarkt/Steiermark: 3 km

  • Flughafen Klagenfurt: 60 km

 

Zimmer/pro Person/Frühstück ab € 80,-

Anreise ab 13:00 Uhr, Abreise bis 10:30 Uhr

Features

Im Zimmer/Appartement stehen zur Verfügung

  • WLAN im Zimmer
  • WLAN im ganzen Haus
  • Bettwäsche
  • Extrakissen und Decken auf Wunsch
  • Heizung
  • TV, SAT
  • Renoviert / neu hergerichtet
  • Balkon

Badezimmer

  • Dusche
  • Handtücher
  • Föhn

Kulinarisches

  • Eigene Produkte / Direktvermarktung
  • Restaurant
  • Frühstück
  • Halbpension
  • Vollpension
  • Lebensmittel aus eigener Bio-Landwirtschaft
  • Regionale Produkte

Garten

  • Liegestühle
  • Grillplatz
  • Sauna
  • Wellness

Küche

  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Wasserkocher
  • Herd
  • Geschirrspüler
  • Toaster
  • Kühlschrank mit Gefrierfach
  • Mikrowelle

Extras

  • Haustiere erlaubt/Gebühr
  • Fitnessbereich
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Bügeleisen
  • Themenwochen

Zahlungsmöglichkeiten

  • Bankomat
  • Eurocard
  • Visa
  • Barzahlung

Geschichte des Hauses und der Bewohner:

 

Thomas Bernhard braucht frische Luft


Die Vergangenheit des Pichlschlosses ist sehr abwechslungsreich. Nach dem 1. Weltkrieg diente es als Lungenheilanstalt – Dank der ausgezeichneten Luftqualität und begünstigten Lage mitten im Grünen. Die damals erbaute hölzerne Liegehalle strahlt heute noch eine schützende, heilende Wärme aus.


Schnell werden Erinnerungen an den „Zauberberg“, das berühmte Buch von Thomas Mann, wach. Auch Thomas Bernhard, der einige Male im Pichlschloss weilte, genoss diese Atmosphäre und die frische Luft.



Der Edelhof der Familie Pichler


Das Schloss entwickelte sich aus einem kleinen Edelhof, der erstmals 1332 als Puhlern bei dem Newenmarcht erwähnt wird. Nach mehreren Besitzerwechsel wird das Anwesen in der ersten Hälfte des 16. Jahrhunderts zum Bauerngut. Bartlme Haslinger, den König Ferdinand I. als verdienstvollen Beamten 1543 in den Adelsstand erhob, machte durch wesentliche Baumaßnahmen das Pichlschloss zum standesgemäßen Edelsitz der Renaissance.

Von 1625-1776 besaß die Familie Pichler das Schloss in Erbfolge und gab dem Schloss seinen Namen.

Eine Vielfalt an Baudetails der Architektur sind heute noch als charakteristischer, intakt erhaltener Edelhof des Niederadels des 16. und 17. Jahrhunderts zu erkennen. Das reich gestaltete Renaissanceportal verweist auf eine wesentliche Ausbauphase unter Bartlme Haslinger um 1569. Die Gewölbe und Flachdecken der Renaissance und des Frühbarocks veranschaulichen den hierarchisch organisierten Aufbau eines frühneuzeitlichen Adelssitzes.

Seit drei Generationen (seit 1926)  wird es als kleines und sehr persönlich geführtes Hotel von der Eigentümerfamilie geführt.

 

Location

Add Review

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Geprüfter Eintrag

Ihre Anfrage direkt an die/den BesitzerIn

    Bevorzugte Kontaktmethode
    [recaptcha]

    SchlossZimmer Newsletter