Anmelden

Persons: 2-6
Type: Apartment

Fattoria Cerbaia PRIVATE ESTATE

Tuscan flair combined with quality wine

I-50028 Barberino Tavarnelle, Strada Cerbaia 16

Holiday in Tuscany – at Fattoria Cerbaia private winery

In their hideaway, a Viennese lady and a gentleman from Bordeaux produce top quality Italian wines with French influence. The 14-hectare vineyards are located near the villages of Barberino Val d’Elsa and San Donato in Poggio, in the heart of the Chianti Classico region, between Florence and Siena.

Birgit and Louis-Marie rent out two exclusive self-catering apartments in a completely quiet location. So quiet that deer, sometimes even wild boars stroll by every day. You can choose between the flat Oleandro for two persons and the flat Glicine for four persons. The apartments are rented on a self-catering basis.  Both flats are on ground floor and have a private terrace. All rooms are en-suite. On arrival, you will be welcomed with a selection of products made in-house.

Surrounded by vineyards and olive trees, the 16-metre swimming pool is ready for some well-deserved cooling off. After a long walk in the woods, the evening is the perfect time to try out the barbecue area.

The location of the hideaway is sensational: amid the vineyards between Siena and Florence, with a fabulous view over the hills of Tuscany. All the destinations and cultural treasures of Tuscany are within very easy reach. From the pool, you can see as far as San Gimignano: catch a glimpse of the famous medieval towers between the cypresses.

The wine

What you don’t want to miss when you are on holiday in a winery: a look in the wine cellar. Since 2008 the Chollets have produced two very popular wines: Chianti Classico and Luigi Maria. These wines quickly came to the attention of specialists and wine journalists – including because the Chollets allow a very long ageing period for the red wine, which is fermented with natural yeast, and because Louis-Marie is doing something very well. He loves and lives or the French wine and, together with his oenologist from Bordeaux, he allows French wine knowledge to influence the Chianti Classico. After all, he runs a second winery in Bordeaux, by the name of Château Plaisance, which produces 60,000 bottles per year. This combination gives the Cerbaia wines a very special, unmistakably Italian personality with French charm. Take a cellar tour and allow yourself to be carried away into the world of top quality wines!

Also on site, the family produces its own extra virgin olive oil. The cold-pressed oil comes from the winery’s 1,400 trees. The olives are harvested by hand in November in a complex process and processed immediately. The wine and the olive oil are available to buy in our own shop and to enjoy at home after your holiday in Italy.

Arrival and departure:

Low and late-season: by arrangement

Peak season (July, August): always Sat – Sat

From 3.00pm on Saturday to 10.00am the following Saturday

Distances:

  • Shopping: 4 km, Tavarnelle Val di Pesa

  • Restaurants: 4 km, Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Barberino Val d’Elsa, San Donato in Poggio

  • Bus: 4 km, Tavarnelle Val di Pesa

  • Railway station: 35 km, Florenz

  • Airport: 40 km, Florenz

 

 

Features

In your room/apartment

  • WLAN
  • WLAN in the whole house
  • Safe
  • Linen
  • Extra cushions and blankets
  • Heating
  • TV, SAT
  • View
  • Room cleaning on request
  • Final Cleaning
  • Baby cot
  • Writing desk

Bathroom

  • Shower
  • Bathtub
  • Towels
  • Hairdryer

Culinary

  • Products of our own farm

Garden

  • Sunbathing area
  • Sunbed
  • Barbecue area
  • Pool
  • Terrace

Kitchen

  • Coffee machine
  • Electric kettle
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Toaster
  • Fridge with freezer

Extras

  • Non Smoking
  • No pets
  • Washing machine
  • Forest experience

Activities

  • Hiking
  • Culture
  • Riding
  • Golf
  • Table tennis

Payment

  • Transfer/E-Banking
  • Bancomat
  • Eurocard
  • Visa
  • Cash

History of the house and its residents:

Fattoria – part of a monastery


The property was run as a farm until the 60s. In the Middle Ages, the Fattoria was owned by the large monastery in Badia a Passignano. The oldest walls probably date back to the start of the 16th century. Further additions were made subsequently in each generation, such as an old wood-burning stove at the start of the 17th century and a striking dovecote in the mid-18th century.

The Chollet family originates from Bordeaux and acquired the estate in 2008. Since then, the estate has been lovingly restored and the historic courtyard is available to our guests. Despite the extensive renovation work the charm of the ensemble has been stylishly preserved.

 

Add review

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Services
Price - Performance
Location
Housekeeping

BOOKING / REQUEST

    Please contact me

    [recaptcha]

    SchlossZimmer Newsletter

    Verified registration

Anmelden

Fattoria Cerbaia Privates Anwesen

Toskanischer Flair vereint mit Spitzen Wein

I-50028 Barberino Tavarnelle, Strada Cerbaia 16

Urlaub in der Toskana – im privaten Weingut Fattoria Cerbaia

Eine Wienerin und ein Franzose aus dem Bordeaux erzeugen auf ihrem Hideaway italienische Spitzenweine mit französischem Einfluss. Die 14 Hektar Weingärten liegen nahe den Orten Barberino Val d‘Elsa und San Donato in Poggio, mitten im Gebiet des Chianti Classico, zwischen Florenz und Siena.

Birgit und Louis-Marie vermieten zwei exklusive Appartements in kompletter Ruhe-Lage. So ruhig, dass täglich Rehe, manchmal auch Wildschweine gemütlich vorbei spazieren. Zu Auswahl stehen das Appartement Oleandro für zwei Personen sowie das Appartement Glicine für vier Personen. Vermietet wird auf Selbstversorger-Basis. Beide Ferienwohnungen liegen ebenerdig und verfügen über eine dazugehörige Terrasse. Jedes Schlafzimmer hat ein eigenes Badezimmer. Zur Begrüßung erwarten Sie hauseigene Produkte als Willkommensgruß.

Umgeben von Weingärten und Olivenbäumen liegt der 16 Meter lange Swimmingpool, der für die wohlverdiente Abkühlung bereitsteht. Nach einem ausgedehnten Spaziergang im Wald ist abends der perfekte Zeitpunkt, um den Grillplatz auszuprobieren.

Die Lage des Hideaways ist sensationell: zwischen Siena und Florenz mitten in den Weinbergen mit einem genialen Blick über die Hügel der Toskana. Alle Ausflugsziele und Kulturschätze der Toskana sind sehr gut erreichbar. Vom Pool aus kann man bis San Gimignano sehen. Zwischen den Zypressen blitzen die berühmten mittelalterlichen Türme durch.

Der Wein

Was man beim Urlaub am Weingut nicht versäumen darf: einen Blick in den Weinkeller. Seit 2008 produzieren die Chollets zwei sehr begehrte Weine: Chianti Classico und Luigi Maria. Weine, auf die das Fachpublikum und Wein-Journalisten rasch aufmerksam geworden sind – auch deshalb, weil die Chollets dem mit Naturhefe vergorenen Rotwein eine besonders lange Reifezeit gönnen. Und weil Louis-Marie etwas ganz besonders gut macht: Er liebt und lebt den französischen Wein und lässt gemeinsam mit seinem Önologen aus dem Bordeaux französisches Wein-Wissen in den Chianti Classico einfließen. Schließlich betreibt er im Bordeaux ein zweites Weingut namens Château Plaisance, wo 60.000 Flaschen pro Jahr produziert werden. Diese Kombination macht die Cerbaia-Weine zu ganz besonderen, unverwechselbar italienischen Persönlichkeiten mit französischem Charme. Lassen Sie sich  bei einer Kellerführung in die Welt der Spitzenweine entführen.

Vor Ort produziert die Familie auch das hauseigene extra vergine Olivenöl. Das kaltgepresste Öl stammt von den 1.400 Bäumen auf dem Weingut. Die Oliven werden im November in einem aufwändigen Prozess händisch geerntet und gleich weiterverarbeitet. Im hauseigenen Shop kann man beides kaufen und nach dem Italien-Urlaub zuhause genießen.

An- und Abreise:

Vor- und Nachsaison nach Vereinbarung

Hauptsaison (Juli, August) immer Sa-Sa

Samstag ab 15.00 Uhr bis Samstag bis 10.00 Uhr

Entfernungen:

  • Einkaufsmöglichkeiten: 4 km, Tavarnelle Val di Pesa

  • Restaurant: 4 km, Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Barberino Val d’Elsa, San Donato in Poggio

  • Bus: 4 km, Tavarnelle Val di Pesa

  • Bahnhof: 35 km, Florenz

  • Flughafen: 40 km, Florenz

 

 

Features

Im Zimmer/Appartement stehen zur Verfügung

  • WLAN im Zimmer
  • WLAN im ganzen Haus
  • Safe
  • Bettwäsche
  • Extrakissen und Decken auf Wunsch
  • Heizung
  • TV, SAT
  • Fernblick
  • Zimmerreinigung auf Wunsch
  • Endreinigung
  • Kinderzusatzbett möglich
  • Schreibtisch

Badezimmer

  • Dusche
  • Wanne
  • Handtücher
  • Föhn

Kulinarisches

  • Produkte aus eigener Landwirtschaft

Garten

  • Liegewiese
  • Liegestühle
  • Grillplatz
  • Pool
  • Terrasse

Küche

  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Wasserkocher
  • Herd
  • Geschirrspüler
  • Toaster
  • Kühlschrank mit Gefrierfach

Extras

  • Nichtraucher
  • Keine Haustiere
  • Waschmaschine
  • Walderlebnis

Aktivitäten

  • Wandern
  • Kultur
  • Reitsport
  • Golfplatz
  • Tischtennis

Zahlungsmöglichkeiten

  • Überweisung/E-Banking
  • Bankomat
  • Eurocard
  • Visa
  • Barzahlung

Geschichte des Hauses und der Bewohner:

Die Fattoria - Teil eines Klosters


Das Anwesen wurde bis in die 60er Jahre als Bauernhof geführt. Im Mittelalter war die Fattoria im Eigentum des großen Klosters in Badia a Passignano. Die ältesten Mauern gehen vermutlich auf den Beginn des 16. Jahrhunderts zurück. In weiterer Folge erfolgten in jeder Generation weitere Zubauten, zu Beispiel ein alter Holzofen Anfang des 17. Jahrhunderts, sowie der markante Taubenschlag Mitte des 18. Jahrhunderts

Die Familie Chollet stammt aus Bordeaux und erwarb das Anwesen im Jahr 2008. Seit damals wird das Anwesen liebevoll restauriert und der historische Hof steht unseren Gästen zur Verfügung. Trotz der umfangreichen Renovierungsarbeiten wurde der Charme des Ensembles stilvoll erhalten.

 

Location

Add Review

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Geprüfter Eintrag

Ihre Anfrage direkt an die/den BesitzerIn

    Bevorzugte Kontaktmethode
    [recaptcha]

    SchlossZimmer Newsletter