Anmelden

Persons: bis 38
Price from: € 66,-
Type: Apartment

BARBO Palace - the city palace

Historical starting point to discover Ljubljana

SL - 1000 Ljubljana, Gosposka Ulica 3

In the centre of Ljubljana

The Barbo Palace is located in the pedestrian zone on Gosposka ulica 3, between the University of Ljubljana and the Ljubljanica river.

Our 16 apartments are located in the heart of Ljubljana´s cultural and historical centre and within a five minute walk to the major tourist attractions that the city has to offer. Its prime location and wonderful furnishings make it the perfect place to stay for either a family or a business trip. They are comfortable, bright, clean, fully furnished apartments with an equipped kitchenette, free WI-FI.

Ljubljana surprises the visitor as a modern, friendly and liveable city. Ljubljana, the lively green city that combines the charm of a small town with the self-confidence of a large European city, is definitely worth a visit. The old town is very relaxed because it is car-free, lots of space to stroll and linger, many nice pubs with large guest gardens, very pretty situated directly on the river with the picturesque castle and the many ancient houses from the imperial era.

The current owner has recently decided to open this historic palace and transform it into a boutique hotel. Now guests can take advantage of the beautiful location for excursions and enjoy the great views.

Check in:

Arrival: from 14:00 or by arrangement

Departure from 10:00 or by arrangement

Distances:

As the palace is located in the centre, all shops, restaurants and sights are within a few minutes' walk. The Slovenian National Theatre is 300 m from Barbo Palace and 400 m from the Cankar Hall cultural centre.

Railwaystation: 2 km

Airport: 26 km

Features

In your room/apartment

  • Linen
  • Extra cushions and blankets
  • Heating
  • Air condition
  • TV, SAT
  • Renovated/newly refurbished
  • Terrace
  • Antique furnished
  • View
  • Room size over 20m2
  • Room cleaning on request
  • Final Cleaning
  • Baby cot
  • Writing desk
  • Electric kettle/Coffee machine

Bathroom

  • Shower
  • Toilette extra
  • Towels
  • Hairdryer
  • Cosmetic products

Garden

  • Sunbed
  • Terrace
  • Castle courtyard

Kitchen

  • Coffee machine
  • Electric kettle
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Fridge with freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven

Extras

  • Non Smoking
  • No pets
  • Handicapped accessible

Activities

  • Mountainbike/Cycling
  • e-Bike
  • Hiking
  • Culture

Payment

  • Transfer/E-Banking
  • Eurocard
  • Visa
  • Cash

History of the house and its residents:

A striking building with a long history


Barbo Palace was built in 1755 for Count Jost Vajkard of Barbo.


Its unique baroque façade and courtyard with the only double staircase in Ljubljana make it one of the most fascinating historical buildings in Ljubljana. The building's history is rich, as it has been owned by many prominent Ljubljana families who have left their mark on it. Its walls can tell many stories.


One of the most famous guests of the Barbo Palace was King Ferdinand I. of Naples and Sicily, who resided in Palazzo Barbo for a month during the Congress of Ljubljana in 1821. He is said to have enjoyed his trip to Ljubljana and his stay in the city very much (J.J.Norwich).  Maybe because he lived in the Barbo Palace?!

Add review

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Services
Price - Performance
Location
Housekeeping

BOOKING / REQUEST

    Please contact me

    [recaptcha]

    SchlossZimmer Newsletter

    Verified registration

Anmelden

BARBO Palace – das Stadtpalais

Historischer Ausgangspunkt um Laibach zu entdecken

SL - 1000 Ljubljana, Gosposka Ulica 3

Im Zentrum von Laibach

Der Barbo-Palast befindet sich in der Fußgängerzone in der Gosposka Ulica 3, zwischen der Universität von Ljubljana und dem Fluss Ljubljanica.

Unsere 16 Apartments verschiedener Größe befinden sich im Herzen des kulturellen und historischen Zentrums von Ljubljana und sind nur fünf Gehminuten von den wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten entfernt, die die Stadt zu bieten hat. Die erstklassige Lage und die wunderbare Ausstattung machen die Apartments zum idealen Aufenthaltsort für Familien- oder Geschäftsreisende. Sie sind komfortabel, hell, sauber und voll möbliert mit einer gut ausgestatteten Küchenzeile und kostenlosem WLAN im ganzen Haus.

Ljubljana überrascht den Besucher als moderne, freundliche und lebenswerte Stadt. Ljubljana, die lebhafte grüne Stadt, die den Charme einer Kleinstadt mit dem Selbstbewusstsein einer europäischen Großstadt vereint, ist definitiv eine Reise wert. Die Altstadt ist sehr entspannt, weil autofrei, viel Platz zum Bummeln und Verweilen, viele nette Lokale mit großen Gastgärten, sehr hübsch direkt am Fluss gelegen mit der malerischen Burg und den vielen antiken Häusern aus der Kaiserzeit.

Die jetzige Besitzerin hat vor kurzem beschlossen, diesen historischen Palast zu öffnen und in ein Boutique-Hotel umzuwandeln. Nun können die Gästen die herrliche Lage für Ausflüge nützen und die tolle Aussicht genießen.

Check In:

Anreise ab 14: 00 Uhr oder nach Vereinbarung

Abreise ab 10:00 oder nach Vereinbarung

Entfernungen:

Da das Palais mitten im Zentrum liegt, sind alle Geschäfte, Restaurants und Sehenswürdigkeiten in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen. Das slowenische Nationaltheater liegt 300 m vom Barbo Palace und 400 m vom Kulturzentrum Cankar Hall entfernt.

Bahnhof: 2 km

Flughafen: 26 km

Features

Im Zimmer/Appartement stehen zur Verfügung

  • Bettwäsche
  • Extrakissen und Decken auf Wunsch
  • Heizung
  • Klimaanlage
  • TV, SAT
  • Renoviert / neu hergerichtet
  • Eigene Terrasse
  • antik eingerichtet
  • Fernblick
  • Zimmergröße über 20m2
  • Zimmerreinigung auf Wunsch
  • Endreinigung
  • Kinderzusatzbett möglich
  • Schreibtisch
  • Wasserkocher / Kaffeemaschine im Zimmer

Badezimmer

  • Dusche
  • WC extra
  • Handtücher
  • Föhn
  • Kosmetikprodukte

Garten

  • Liegestühle
  • Terrasse
  • Schloss-Hof

Küche

  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Wasserkocher
  • Herd
  • Toaster
  • Kühlschrank mit Gefrierfach
  • Mikrowelle
  • Backrohr

Extras

  • Nichtraucher
  • Keine Haustiere
  • Behindertentauglich

Aktivitäten

  • Mountainbike/Radsport
  • e-Bike
  • Wandern
  • Kultur

Zahlungsmöglichkeiten

  • Überweisung/E-Banking
  • Eurocard
  • Visa
  • Barzahlung

Geschichte des Hauses und der Bewohner:

Ein markantes Gebäude mit langer Geschichte


Barbo Palace wurde 1755 für Graf Jost Vajkard von Barbo erbaut.


Seine einzigartige Barockfassade und der Innenhof mit der einzigen Doppeltreppe in Ljubljana machen ihn zu einem der faszinierendsten historischen Gebäude in Ljubljana. Die Geschichte des Gebäudes ist vielfältig, da es im Besitz vieler prominenter Familien Ljubljanas war, die es geprägt haben. Seine Mauern können viele Geschichten erzählen.


Einer der berühmtesten Gäste des Barbo-Palastes war König Ferdinand I. von Neapel und Sizilien, der während des Laibacher Kongresses im Jahr 1821 einen Monat lang im Palazzo Barbo residierte. Er soll seine Reise nach Ljubljana und den Aufenthalt in der Stadt sehr genossen haben (J.J.Norwich).  Vielleicht weil er im Barbo-Palast wohnte?!

Location

Add Review

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Geprüfter Eintrag

Ihre Anfrage direkt an die/den BesitzerIn

    Bevorzugte Kontaktmethode
    [recaptcha]

    SchlossZimmer Newsletter